A Little Bit of Love

So yesterday, Chino and I accompanied Mommy on the first of a series of medical missions conducted by the St. Luke’s Pediatric Alumni Association. Honorary PAA na dapat ako sa dalas ng pagsama ko sa mga activity nila. Hehehe! 

We visited the infants of the Heart of Mary Villa in the Good Shepherd Convent. It’s sad, really, to see babies and toddlers in places like this, abandoned by their parents, but I’d like to believe that the Lord provides for them by making sure they are given all the love and attention. The nursery is great, after all; thanks to all the volunteers and donors, the place is amazingly maintained, complete with a pretty play room for all the kids.

I hope and pray that they’d find families soon. After all, in order to grow up well and strong, a kid must first be given a little bit of love.

That little bit goes a long way, believe me. :)

"Do you hear my heart beating?" Nope, actually listening to your lungs. :))
“Do you hear my heart beating?” Nope, actually listening to your lungs. :))
"Hold still, kiddo!" I made a couple of kids cry while administering vaccines yesterday. Definitely the part I don't like most about Pediatrics - crying kids. I never know what to do! :))
“Hold still, kiddo!” I made a couple of kids cry while administering vaccines yesterday. Definitely the part I don’t like most about Pediatrics – crying kids. I never know what to do! :))
Leave a Reply

