Mommy and Me Bonding in Baguio: Day Three

I had to drag myself out of bed to get started on this day. Whaaaat? Vacations are all about rest and relaxation, after all. Don’t blame me for wanting to sleep in, especially since I had the comfort of Baguio’s cool climate to enjoy.

Day Three, Saturday, April 26, 2014

We start the day off by visiting the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto. By the time we got there, people were already bursting in and out of the place. Mom and I braved the steps from the very bottom – yes, no shortcuts! we actually climbed the entire thing! Then, at the very top, we spent a moment in prayer and reflection.

Step one of ‘I-don’t-know-because-I-lost-count’ steps up to the grotto :) What a climb it was!
Mommy and Me selfie at the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto :)
Mommy and Me selfie at the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto :)
Our Lady of Lourdes, pray for us. :)
Our Lady of Lourdes, pray for us. :)
Nakakalulaaaa! :))

Afterwards, Mommy and I took a jeep to Burnham Park. We went boating despite our obvious lack of knowledge of how to row! We spent several minutes just going in circles – I mean, literally. The boat was just turning around and around, not going anywhere. I figured it out eventually though – physics lang pala! :)) But again, my weak upper body strength made it so I couldn’t really keep the rowing up for long. Awww…

Welcome to Burnham Park! :D
Row, row, row your boat…

We spent a few more minutes walking around the park before heading back to the hotel to rest. :) Then, we heard Mass at the Our Lady of Atonement church, also known as the Baguio Cathedral.

The Baguio Cathedral :)
The Baguio Cathedral :)

Dinner of Plato Wraps, Master Siomai and Lil Orbits donuts! The evening’s all about bumming at the hotel again. I feel like I never want to leave this bed, but of course… All good things must come to an end! Leaving for Manila tomorrow!

~

That pretty much wraps up our Baguio escapade! I had tons of fun! :) See you next time, Baguio! I’ll miss your cool climate! Time to go back to Manila and its heat. Wooooh!

Leave a Reply

