Decongestion

Thank God for the end of the ORL module! Such a relief! It’s been a very tough week with me practically having to force myself to read such a poorly-made self-instructional manual and study something that absolutely doesn’t interest me at all. I don’t know what’s with the head and neck, but it’s never been particularly interesting to me.

Anna D performs posterior rhinoscopy on Anton during our SGD on Disorders of the Nose
Anna D performs posterior rhinoscopy on Anton during our SGD on Disorders of the Nose
Dr. Carillo inspects Reggie's vocal cords using a laryngoscope :D
Dr. Carillo inspects Reggie’s vocal cords using a laryngoscope during our SGD on Phonation

Anyhow, apart from my forced feedings of knowledge about Hearing Loss, Balance and Vertigo, Disorders of the Nose, Taste Sensation, Phonation, and Facial Expression, this week was filled with fun stuff as well.

Last Friday, we celebrated 3 years of iSpays-iness, blessings and true friendship. You’d think we didn’t have an exam on Saturday! Shari, Aila, Anna and I hit Viking’s at MOA to treat ourselves on a feast of food and kuwento galore! Sorry, Aila – s’yempre, dahil mahaba ang hair mo, ikaw ang favorite ng hot seat! I had a blast going through the buffet tables and of course, I didn’t let slip the chance to have my fill of my absolute favorite, salmon sashimi!

Heaven on a plate right there! :)) SASHIMI! <3
Heaven on a plate right there! :)) SALMON SASHIMI! <3
Birthdays, anniversaries... Close enough! :)) Love you girls! Happy 3rd! :D || from Aila's cam
Birthdays, anniversaries… Close enough! :)) Love you girls! Happy 3rd! :D || from Aila’s cam

We also had our Face Your Fears (well, not really fears…) challenge, wherein we had to eat something we disliked. So that’s sashimi for Aila (she ended up liking it in the end though :)) ), a marshmallow for Anna (ayaw talaga eh! haha!), and taho for me (ugh. SOY. GAH. no talaga!). Shari was supposed to skip a round, but yeah… =))

More pictures as soon as Aila posts from her cam! :D It was an awesome lunch made even more awesome with the 3 amazing girls I am blessed to call friends. To more years of fun, friendship, and greatness! Love you all! ;)

Our fun was cut short by the reality that is MedSchool. Yep, we had to study for our ORL exam, so it was straight home after that feast of a lunch. Sorry to say that we were all hit by food comas upon getting to our respective homes. Ghad! :)) Kasi naman! Musta mga food baby n’yo, girls? Anyhow, the exam was anything but pleasant. Huhu. I’m just hoping I pass. Again, Shari, Aila, Anna and I re-celebrate as a form of detox via yogurt and waffles at Red Mango.

Enjoying one of my favorite desserts (yum yogurt!) with three of my favorite people :) || Happy 3rd!
Enjoying one of my favorite desserts (yum yogurt!) with three of my favorite people :) || Happy 3rd!

Fuuuun! :) To end the decongestion (detox), Mom and I attended a fund-raising concert featuring the St. Luke’s cardiolgists and Mr Pure Energy himself, Gary V. For someone who’s turning 49, he’s still so amazing at what he does. You rock, Gary V! :D

So, it’s Derma next! There’s going to be an OSCE for this one and well, let’s just hope for the best :) Give it everything you got!

With every week, I keep getting closer and closer to that coveted M.D. …

Leave a Reply

