Eye Relief

And that’s all, folks! OS 212 – Ophthalmology module is officially over! I’m actually kind of sad. I found Ophtha enjoyable from start to end. The comfy seats of the SOJR auditorium, the blast of air conditioning and having to ride the elevator just to get to class are all just bonus experiences for me. :) This one’ll definitely be on my mind when I finally decide on a specialty. We might just see each other again, SOJR! ;)

The exam was pretty okay :) Answerable with just the right amount of twists. I hope I did okay. Certainly didn’t want to start my possible Ophtha career with a horrible score in my second year module exam! Hahaha!

during the hour and half that we spent waiting for our SGD preceptor... || imbis na mag-aral eh! haha!
during the hour and half that we spent waiting for our SGD preceptor… || imbis na mag-aral eh! haha! || this was taken yesterday :)

Still, I’m very thankful for yet another module off my helLU4 checklist (though Ophtha certainly isn’t hell-ish at all!). To celebrate, my friends and I went for a detox pizza POPOL (pig out, pig out lang) at Brooklyn Pizza. After so much indecisiveness over what we were going to do – we were supposedly watch a movie and visit the arcade and do whatever, but because of cancellations and prior commitments of our other friends, it didn’t push through…)

this 14' beauty - half white pizza, half meat&mushroom - seemed big at first...
this 14′ beauty – half white pizza, half meat&mushroom – seemed big at first…
but the four of us (tired and hungry from studying for that ophtha exam) conquered it! || four girls and a pizza
but the four of us (tired and hungry from studying for that ophtha exam) conquered it! || four girls and a pizza – galing natin, sha, yna, at irene! :)) 

The ORL module begins tomorrow! :) Oooh, and we also have the PAGSAMA project on Saturday, Klinikang Bayan at Bulacan, tied in with COMMED. Weee~

For now, I’m going to catch up on my writing. Intense. Hanggang ngayon, hindi pa rin tapos ang 1 week ni Sia. :)) HWN7D, I will finish you! I swear it~!

Leave a Reply

