In Silence

Apparently, April is National Poetry Month (in the States, I guess?). Haha. But since my summer is beginning and I am itching to write again, I’ll take the bait and post a poem or two every day for the rest of April. (It would be awesome to be able to do this for the whole year, but I don’t think LU 4 would allow me some writing time. #mahirapmagingMedStudent) 

 

For every person who has doubted himself/herself.

For every person who has a story behind his/her silence

 

In Silence

She watches in silence.

There is no changing.

What is done is done,

A reality unwavering.

 

She envies in silence.

There is no denying.

What could have been,

Had she not stopped trying.

 

She cries in silence.

There is no ceasing.

What else can be done,

For the soul needs releasing.

 

She dreams in silence.

There is no hesitating.

What trial stands before

The one who keeps believing.

 

 

How I missed poetry. :”> 

Leave a Reply

