Time-Bound

Ah, Flight OS 206. They weren’t kidding when they said you were hard. And to make things worse, I just had to get sick the day before we took the exams. Life, life, life… Life’s always like that. Siiigh.

Anyhow, I am not here to complain about that inhumane exam – well, trying not to complain but obviously failing at it. Instead, here’s a poem. After so long, I finally managed to pen another one. Ironically, I was inspired by the “dun-dun!” bell sound at Dualan that we, LU 3 students, have grown very much to dislike. Haha.

Oh, and yes. If you were wondering when exactly I wrote this short piece, it was during the lab exam itself. Teehee.

Time-Bound

I’m on a race against time.

There is no slowing down,

Rushing through with

The passing of seconds.

I can’t let a moment waste.

I can’t let an opportunity pass.

For the present is fragile,

the future uncertain, and

the past will only be a memory.

Leave a Reply

