Make a Wish

Note: Tomorrow is believed to be a special day. With the date 11.11.11, several things are expected to take place. :) As a matter of fact, a lot of people are looking forward to making wishes, especially come 11:11 am/pm. This work’s persona wishes along with them… 

Make a Wish

Time is running out. Tick. Tock. 

It won’t be long now. Tick. 

My wait is finally over. Tock. 

Every long passing day has led me to this moment.

Thoughts, so many thoughts, gather in my mind so endlessly.

Only one matters. A question. What will tomorrow bring?

Waiting has always been the hard part.

And now, here I am, standing here underneath the stars.

It’s a sight that leaves me staring with my eyes wide open.

There can be nothing more beautiful, except…

A touch, smile, or even just a glimpse from you.

Genuine in every way, unique, different,

Amazing, simply amazing, in more ways than one.

I realize that I can’t enjoy even this perfectly imperfect moment,

Not when you’re there and not here.

Delirium cannot compare to what overcomes me.

Regret taken to a whole new level.

Even if I know you’re happy where you are,

A part of me, the selfish part, can’t help but wish.

Maybe I can believe that just this once,

Even if I am in no way deserving,

Reprieve will finally come and find me.

Leave a Reply

