Serenade

This one is a song featured in a short story I wrote for my friend, Jeselle. The story is entitled Serenade and the song shares the title. Enjoy~ :)

Serenade

I.

Watching from a distance

With such complex emotions

In this helpless trance

Make me face reality

 

An awkward step, a glance

They are simply not enough

Grant me this one chance

Let’s just face reality

 

Refrain:

Are you there? Are you listening?

It’s already hard as it is

Let this song convey my heart

And finally set me at ease

 

Chorus:

Never mind the world

The lies or what they say

What matters is the two of us

Hear my heart speak this way

 

Nothing will ever change

For I am already yours

You will see with this serenade

That I am already yours

 

II.

What ever the distance

I will definitely try

Using this, our chance

We will face reality

 

Refrain:

Are you there? Are you listening?

It’s already hard as it is

Let this song convey my heart

And finally set me at ease

 

Chorus:

Never mind the world

The lies or what they say

What matters is the two of us

Hear my heart speak this way

 

Nothing will ever change

For I am already yours

You will see with this serenade

That I am already yours

 

Bridge:

Time is not ours to waste

I give up my life of recluse

Surely, we’ll be together

You, I never want to lose

 

Chorus:

Never mind the world

The lies or what they say

What matters is the two of us

Hear my heart speak this way

 

Nothing will ever change

For I am already yours

You will see with this serenade

That I am already yours
With this serenade,

I’m already yours

Leave a Reply

